Attracted by a poster from Menya Musashi in VivoCity saying it is voted #1 in Ramen Revolution 2015 so i decided to give it a shot.

My first impression after i get into the restaurant, the table is very oily.

Since this is my first visit, I will just order their popular White Yakibuta Ramen ($21++) as the roast pork on the menu look very tasty as well.

A bit disappointed when the ramen is served. The presentation is quite bad. (Don’t blame my photo shot :P) . Second, the size of the roast pork was really small as compare to what is shown in the menu, i feel cheated :P.

However, the roast pork is not bad and is quite tender. The soup, on the other hand, is a bit too salty for me.

20160507_195433

As for the Bokuto Gyoza ($6+), it was just ok, nothing special.

20160507_200033.jpg

Personally i will feel the restaurant is a bit over-rated since it is voted #1 in term of the service, presentation and food.

Location :

 

